History Of SAPDJ Pathashala

Shri Aillak Pannalal Digambar Jain Pathashala is a pioneer academic institution established in the year 1885. The Trust fosters the spirit of ‘Shraman Culture’ through the ingenious philosophy of ‘Shikshan Haach Dharma’.

The trust for the last 123 years has been catering to the needs of the region in the field of education. The institution is striving industriously to uphold the vision of Shri Seth Hirachand Nemchand, a rare visionary who established it and institutionalized his mission. The Trust offers Bachelor Degrees in Engineering, Arts, Commerce, Science and Education; and Postgraduate Courses in Business Administration, Marathi, Economics, Hindi, English, Geography, Inorganic Chemistry, Genetics, Bioinformatics, Biotechnology and Social work. Subsequently every year over 7000 students realize their academic aspirations in order to establish their lives. Student folks desperately prefer to seek entry for various courses run under the auspices of Trust. Thousands of students, who sought education here hail from different states, are placed in high positions in various sectors. It could happen only because of the cherished values like integrity, justice, equality and morality that are ingrained in the mission and vision of the Pathashala. Thus the centurion institution has sustained unique academic legacy, which goes down in the history of India for centuries to come. The history made by the Trust has set a remarkable academic trend for the flourishing institutions.

Our Institutes

  • Walchand College of Arts and Science, Solapur.
  • Walchand Centre for Biotechnology, Solapur.
  • Walchand Institute of Technology, Solapur.
  • Hirachand Nemchand College of Commerce, Solapur.
  • Kasturbai College of Education, Solapur.
  • Shri. D. J. Gurukul High School and Junior College, Solapur.
  • Nutan Vidyalaya, Ashti.
  • Shri.Deshbhushan Kulbhushan High School, Kunthalgiri